Can People Still Message Me If I Uninstall WhatsApp?

How can I delete WhatsApp chat history from both sides?

To delete messages for everyone:Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.Tap and hold the message.

Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.Tap Delete > Delete for everyone..

What’s the difference between clear chat and delete chat on WhatsApp?

On Whatsapp , clear all chats means that all chats will be cleared from your list but the contact name of the individuals and groups will appear on your screen. Whereas, when you choose delete all chats all the messages will be deleted as well as the names of individuals and groups will also not be visible.

How do you know if someone has deleted WhatsApp?

Message them. If only one gray tick appears, most likely it’s either bad service or they haven’t received the message, because they’ve blocked you or deleted WhatsApp. If they have deleted the actual WhatsApp account, there will be no profile picture.

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. … To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity. When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups.

Can you temporarily deactivate WhatsApp?

Officially there is no options available in Whatsapp settings to temporarily deactivate my WhatsApp account just like Facebook or other services providers and this is really a big drawback of WhatsApp. … Backup your WhatsApp data and uninstall it or install it whenever required.

Can I delete my missed call on WhatsApp on the other person’s phone?

As of now there is no way of deleting the missed calls, and by the way even if you call by mistake and cut the call within few seconds of calling WhatsApp counts it as a missed call only. … But as of now we don’t have any feature on WhatsApp to delete the missed calls on our phone or the receiver’s phone as well.

Does other person know if you delete WhatsApp chat?

On WhatsApp, if you clear a chat, recipient will not receive a notification about his/her messages being deleted. … Note, however, that if the messages have already been sent by you and read by the recipient and you delete them, they still exist on the recipient side.

Will someone know if I check their WhatsApp last seen status often?

Will Someone Know if I Check their Last Seen on WhatsApp? No, currently, no one can check if you’ve looked at their Last Seen on WhatsApp, and there are now no apps that let you track this. … All you can see is who saw it, not how many times or the different features on the App.

Did they delete WhatsApp or block me?

Did You Find Out Who Blocked You on WhatsApp? The best way to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is by checking out all the aforementioned ways. So, if you can’t see someone’s last seen, profile picture & status changes or make a call and add them to a group, then you are indeed blocked.

What happens if a person uninstall WhatsApp?

If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person. … You cannot know if someone has uninstalled whatsapp, their profile is still active unless they deactivate it.

Does deleting WhatsApp account delete conversations?

According to WhatsApp once you decide to delete your account, it is in an irreversible process that not even the app’s creators can put back if you have done it by accident. … However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good.

What do others see when you delete WhatsApp?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it.