How Can I Delete WhatsApp Messages Older Than 30 Days?

How far back can you delete WhatsApp messages?

WhatsApp introduced “Delete For All’ feature last year in which the users were allowed to delete a sent message within 420 seconds or 7 minutes.

WhatsApp later advanced this time limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds..

Can I see deleted WhatsApp messages?

To read the deleted WhatsApp messages you’ll need to download a third-party application called WhatsRemoved+. This app is available for download on Google Play store but not on App store. Notably, there are some more apps available on Play store that shows you deleted information.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after one day?

How to delete old WhatsApp messages for everyone even after many day? #Whatsapp_bugOpen message. note down time and date of message. … Turn off mobile data. Don’t forget to do this. … Force stop whatsapp from app manager. … Set time and date older than the message time. … Go and delete the message. … Now reset your time and date.

Can WhatsApp messages be traced after deleted?

Research shows deleted WhatsApp messages aren’t actually deleted. Chat logs from WhatsApp linger on your phone even after you’ve deleted them, according to new research published by iOS expert Jonathan Zdziarski.

How can I delete old WhatsApp messages everyone 2020?

Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once. Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after 24 hours?

Go to Settings> Applications> WhatsApp> Force Detention.Change the time of cellphone (The time before the message was sent)Fire up your WhatsApp and Look for the message and delete it.Re-Configure the Date to original time.Turn on the internet connection immediately after changing the time.

How can I delete a message for everyone on WhatsApp after deleting it for myself by mistake?

Once you press ‘Delete,’ you’ll get two options – ‘Delete for me’ and ‘Delete for everyone’. Select the second one so that the recipient cannot read the message that you mistakenly sent them. However, you only get seven minutes to delete the message after you have sent it.

Does delete for everyone delete photos?

“This feature is working properly, and using the ‘delete for everyone’ feature in time will result in media being removed from the WhatsApp chat thread. … If a user chooses to save images to their camera they are stored out of reach of WhatsApp’s ‘delete for everyone feature,” WhatsApp said to the website.

When you delete WhatsApp account will others know?

Yes, depending on your previous privacy settings, your contacts can still see your last profile picture and “About”. It won’t be removed after you uninstall WhatsApp. But, if you delete your WhatsApp account, your profile picture will be deleted too.

Why does it only say Delete for me on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp says that the feature will be applicable only if the user is quick enough. The company explains that users can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. This means that once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after time limit?

How to delete a sent WhatsApp message after seven minutes has passedTurn off Wi-Fi and mobile data.Go to Settings, Time and Date settings and roll back the date to a time before the message was sent.Open WhatsApp, find and select the message, tap the bin icon and choose ‘Delete for Everyone’More items…•

How can I delete WhatsApp message after time limit 2019?

Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages even after the Time Limit.Take down the time and date of the message you want to delete. Open your WhatsApp chat and write down the exact date and time of the message you wish to delete.Turn off WIFI or Mobile Data. … Force Stop Whatsapp. … Change date and time. … Delete the message. … Reset your date and time.

Can you delete WhatsApp messages from someone else’s phone?

With WhatsApp, there are two options when you’re deleting messages. If you delete a message you send within seven minutes of it being sent, you can remove it from every recipient’s device. This works whether you’re messaging one person or a group. They’ll just see a note saying the message was deleted.

Where do deleted WhatsApp messages go?

How to recover deleted WhatsApp messages on an AndroidDelete WhatsApp from your Android device.Open the Google Play Store and reinstall WhatsApp. … Open the app and verify your phone number.A prompt will appear to “Restore” your chats from your Google Drive, tap “RESTORE.”Tap “NEXT.”

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after 1 week?

Tap and Hold on the message and it should now show a window with options such as Delete for Me, Delete for Everyone, and Cancel. Select the Delete for Everyone option, once this is done, go back and turn on your Wi-Fi or Mobile Data as per your usage.