What Happens If I Delete Photos From Google Photos?

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

Deleting them from your device gallery/iCloud wouldn’t delete the backed up copy in the Google Cloud.

However, if you delete them from the Google Cloud it will get deleted from your device/iCloud.

Photos and videos you delete are also removed from: photos.google.com and any synced devices..

How do I permanently delete photos from Google Drive?

To permanently delete photos and videos:On your computer, go to the trash.Point at the item you want to permanently delete. At the top left, click Select .At the top right, click Delete permanently Delete.

How do I delete backed up photos from Google Drive?

Just make sure that your photos have been synced.Open the Google Photos app.Click on the Menu icon on the top left corner. Select Settings and go to Backup & sync. … Then go back to your Settings and select Free up device storage. This will delete any synced photos from your photo gallery.

What happens when you delete photos from Google Photos?

On an Android phone, if a photo is saved on your phone and in Google Photos, then the results of deleting it on the web depend on whether Back up & sync is off or on. If it is on, then the photo will be removed both from your Google account and phone. Meaning, the cloud and the device copies are deleted.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

Having them only on Google Photos is NOT safe. … The safest way to remove pictures from your phone is to use the “Free Up Space” feature in the Google Photos app. This option will only remove the pictures and videos from your phone that have already been successfully backed up to your account in the cloud.

What happens if I delete photos from Google Drive?

If you delete photos or videos from Google Drive or Google Photos, they won’t be automatically removed from the other service. Google says, “this change is designed to help prevent accidental deletion of items across products.” … Photos and videos will exist only in one place.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Our automated system analyzes the replies to choose the one that’s most likely to answer the question. NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1.

Why you should not use Google Photos?

It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!

Why do my photos Delete from Google Photos?

Using the Free Up Space feature in the Google Photos app will only remove pictures from your phone if they’ve already been successfully backed up and uploaded to the cloud. All other pictures will remain untouched on your device. Nothing will be deleted from your Google Photos library.

Where do photos go when deleted from Google Photos?

Restoring ‘deleted’ photos Go into the “Trash” to view any items that you’ve recently deleted. … The photos are placed back into their original spots based on the time and date information in the photo, and they’ll go back to being synced on all devices that are using the Google Photos app.

How do I delete photos from Google Photos only?

On your Android device, open the Google Photos app ….Once you’ve done that, you will be able to delete photos from Google Photos and it will not delete them from Google Drive.On your computer, go to photos.google.com.Place your cursor over items you want to move to trash. … At the top right, click Trash .More items…•

How do I stop photos from going to Google Photos?

Google photos acts as gallery in stock android devices you can stop auto sync in settings>backup and sync>and turn off it. you cannot stop your photos being shown up in google photos but when you have turn off backup and sync your photos don’t go to cloud.

Should I delete photos from Google Drive?

You always could have deleted the optional GP-folder in Drive without causing losses at Photos. But it takes no storage in your account, so there is no good reason for deleting because these folders can be more easily synced to computer for having a secundary backup until July 2019.